Select Page

Tickets are now on sale for the Chevron Championship, which begins a new era this spring at The Club at Carlton Woods in The Woodlands, Texas. Prices start as low as $20 for practice rounds and kids 17 and under are free. A weekend daily grounds pass is $40.

World No. 1 Lydia Ko will headline the event on the Jack Nicklaus Signature Course at Carlton Woods along with No. 2 Nelly Korda, who missed the event last year after suffering a blood clot.

“Missing out last year was so tough,” said Korda, in a release, “so I am definitely excited to be playing this year. I am really looking forward to this season and the first major in April at The Chevron Championship and, hopefully, a really strong major season. I am excited to get to The Woodlands and see the course at Carlton Woods.”

The 52nd edition of the event will be held April 20-23 in the greater Houston area after calling picturesque Mission Hills Country Club in Rancho Mirage, California, home for more than five decades. Tournament officials report a record number of applicants have applied to volunteer. This is Chevron’s second year as title sponsor.

“The level of engagement with the surrounding community has been extremely encouraging ahead of our first edition here in The Woodlands,” said Jeremy Harvey-Samuel, IMG’s Championship Director.

“The speed at which the volunteer committees have been filled along with the number of local residents offering to host players for the week has exceeded our expectations.”

Lydia Ko of New Zealand hits her tee shot on the 16th hole during the second round of The Chevron Championship at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa on April 1, 2022 in Rancho Mirage, California. (Photo by Harry How/Getty Images)

The LPGA will stage events in Asia in Thailand and Singapore before holding its first full-field domestic event in Arizona at the end of March. There are three domestic full-field events on tap after that and ahead of the tour’s first major.

Other early confirmations include defending champion Jennifer Kupcho, 2021 champion Patty Tavatanakit, Mirim Lee (2020), Jin Young Ko (2019) and Stacy Lewis (2011).